Semalt:如何加强您的 WordPress 安全性


内容

  • 介绍
  • 什么是 Semalt?
  • 改进您的密码
  • 安装 SSL
  • 利用两因素身份验证
  • 自动注销非活动用户
  • 使您的元素保持最新
  • 联系 Semalt

介绍

WordPress 是企业创建和管理自己网站的最受欢迎的资源之一。虽然它可以是一个很好的工具,但安全性是许多用户最关心的问题之一。 WordPress 如此受欢迎,因此通常是黑客的大目标,但这并不意味着网络攻击对您来说是不可避免的。

虽然没有万无一失的方法可以确保您的网站 100% 安全,但您可以采取很多步骤并实施系统来尽可能地保护您的网站。我们在此处编制的列表绝不是包罗万象的,但它是保护您的站点免受潜在威胁的有希望的开始。

什么是 Semalt?

赛马特 是您的 SEO 和其他网络服务的多合一资源。我们提供广泛的数字解决方案来为来自世界各地的客户提供服务,从我们的专用 SEO 仪表板到我们的 FullSEO 和 AutoSEO 服务。

Semalt 团队致力于为每一位客户提供个性化的客户服务,帮助引导您了解 SEO 的广阔世界,并缩小适合您的策略。

改进您的密码

加强 WordPress 安全性的第一个,也是最明显的方法是加强密码。我们知道:您已经一次又一次地听到这个建议,但这是有充分理由的。弱密码很容易成为黑客的目标,如果您对多个网站或服务使用相同的密码,那只是公开邀请您的更多信息受到影响。

确保您使用大小写字母、数字和特殊字符的组合创建唯一的密码。如果您担心无法记住所有密码,可以使用各种应用程序和插件来存储所有密码。一些密码管理器甚至会建议自动生成的随机密码,以确保您的信息更加安全。

安装 SSL

SSL,即安全套接字层,是一种确保信息安全的简单而有效的方法。这项技术是确保您的互联网连接安全的标准,确保您和您客户的数据不会被黑客拦截。 SSL 的工作原理是在数据从 A 点传输到 B 点时使用加密算法对数据进行加扰,从而使黑客在传输过程中无法读取数据。当您在 URL 前面看到“HTTPS”而不是传统的“HTTP”时,您就会知道网站使用 SSL。

您可能还听说过 TLS 或传输层安全这个术语。该技术是标准 SSL 的更新版本,但有时仍会在 SSL 的同一总称下提及它们。如果您不确定如何安装 SSL 证书,Semalt 团队很乐意为您提供帮助。

利用两因素身份验证

您可能已经熟悉 2 因素身份验证。例如,如果您从新设备登录社交媒体帐户,您可能会收到带有安全代码的短信或电子邮件,以便网站可以验证您的活动。您可以使用相同的技术来保护您的网站免受黑客攻击。使用您网站的每个人,从订阅者一直到管理员,都可以利用这项技术。

如果您或用户确实对多个网站使用相同的密码,则使用 2 因素身份验证特别方便。黑客或许能够找出该密码,但如果无法访问第二种形式的身份验证,他们将无法进入。这对于确保您的网站安全来说可能是一个简单但非常有益的步骤。

自动注销非活动用户

此步骤是您可能熟悉的另一个功能。特别是当您登录您的网上银行帐户或其他处理特别敏感信息的网站时,您可能会发现如果您的个人资料在一段时间内处于非活动状态,您会被自动注销。此功能可保护用户帐户免受任何未经授权的访问。

您也可以使用一个简单的插件在您的 WordPress 网站上安装此功能。同样,如果这是您感兴趣但不确定如何做的事情,Semalt 团队可以引导您完成整个过程。

使您的元素保持最新

最后,确保您的网站始终安全的最简单方法之一是进行一致的更新。通常,WordPress 网站被黑客入侵只是因为某个组件已过时。因此,请确保您始终了解最新的插件、主题和核心。如果您未能更新您的网站,黑客可能能够追踪并进入那些过时的文件。

您可以轻松确保您的网站在 WordPress 平台上是最新的。在您的仪表板上,如果您网站的任何元素符合升级条件,您应该会看到橙色通知。您还可以使用插件来自动检查新更新。

联系 Semalt

保持您的 WordPress 网站安全似乎很麻烦,我们承认实施所有必要的更改可能需要一些时间。但是,防止您公司及其用户的数据落入坏人之手可让您高枕无忧。如果您不确定当前站点的安全性,Semalt 可以为您提供帮助。

我们的专家团队了解 WordPress 的所有来龙去脉,可以帮助评估您网站的安全性和有效性。在您进行适当的安全调整后,您可以与 Semalt 合作,以改善您网站的内容和 SEO 吸引力,帮助您覆盖更广泛的受众并确保他们的信息始终安全。准备了解更多关于 赛马特、我们的专用 SEO 仪表板,以及我们提供的广泛的其他服务? 联系我们 今天来了解更多!

mass gmail

Semalt: How To Harden Your WordPress Security


Contents

  • Introduction
  • What Is Semalt?
  • Improve Your Passwords 
  • Install SSL
  • Utilize 2-Factor Authentication
  • Logout Inactive Users Automatically
  • Keep Your Elements Up To Date
  • Contact Semalt

Introduction

WordPress is one of the most popular resources for businesses creating and managing their own websites. While it can be a great tool, security is among the top concerns for many users. WordPress, since it's so popular, is often a big target for hackers, but that doesn't mean that a cyberattack is inevitable for you. 

While there's no foolproof way to ensure that your website is 100% secure, there are quite a few steps you can take and systems you can implement to protect your site as much as possible. The list we've compiled here is by no means all-inclusive, but it's a promising start to securing your site against potential threats. 

What Is Semalt?

Semalt is your all-in-one resource for SEO and other web services. We offer a wide range of digital solutions to serve clients from around the world, from our Dedicated SEO Dashboard to our FullSEO and AutoSEO services. 

The Semalt team is dedicated to personalized customer service for each and every client, helping to guide you through the vast world of SEO and narrow in on the strategies that work for you.

Improve Your Passwords

The first, and seemingly most obvious, way to harden your WordPress security is by strengthening your passwords. We know: you've heard this advice time and time again, but there's a good reason for that. Weak passwords are easy targets for hackers, and if you use the same password for multiple websites or services, that's just an open invitation for even more of your information to be impacted. 

Make sure you're creating unique password with a combination of uppercase and lowercase letters, numbers, and special characters. If you're worried you won't be able to remember all your passwords, there are various apps and plugins you can use to store them all. Some password managers will even suggest automatically generated random passwords to keep your information extra safe. 

Install SSL

SSL, or Secure Sockets Layer, is an easy and effective way to keep your information secure. This technology is the standard for keeping your internet connection safe, ensuring that both your and your customers' data will not be intercepted by hackers. SSL works by using encryption algorithms to scramble the data as it's headed from Point A to Point B, making it impossible for hackers to read it while it's traveling. You'll know a website uses SSL when you see "HTTPS" at the front of the URL, as opposed to the traditional "HTTP." 

You might also have heard the term TLS, or Transport Layer Security. This technology is an updated version of the standard SSL, though they are sometimes still referred to under the same umbrella term of SSL. If you're not sure how to install an SSL certificate, the Semalt team is happy to help.

Utilize 2-Factor Authentication

You're likely already familiar with 2-factor authentication. If you log into a social media account from a new device, for example, you're likely sent a text message or email with a security code so that the website can verify your activity. You can use this same technology to protect your website from hackers. Everyone who uses your site, from subscribers all the way up to admin, can take advantage of this technology. 

Using 2-factor authentication is particularly handy if you or a user does use all the same passwords for multiple websites. Hackers might be able to figure out that password, but without access to the second form of authentication, they're not able to get in. This can be a simple yet hugely beneficial step for keeping your website secure. 

Logout Inactive Users Automatically

This step is another feature that you might be familiar with. Particularly when you log onto your online banking account or another website that deals with especially sensitive information, you might discover that you're automatically logged out if your profile is inactive for a certain period of time. This feature protects users' accounts from any unauthorized access.

You can use a simple plugin to install this feature on your WordPress website as well. Again, if this is something you're interested in but aren't sure how to do, the Semalt team can walk you through the process. 

Keep Your Elements Up To Date

Finally, one of the easiest ways to make sure your website is always secure is by making consistent updates. Often, WordPress sites are hacked simply because a component is outdated. So, make sure you're always up to date with the latest plugins, themes, and cores. If you fail to update your website, hackers may be able to trace and get into those outdated files. 

You can easily make sure your site is up to date right from the WordPress platform. On your dashboard, you should see an orange notification if any element of your site is eligible for an upgrade. There are also plugins you can utilize to check for new updates automatically.

Contact Semalt

Keeping your WordPress site secure might seem like a hassle, and we'll admit that it might take a bit of time to implement all the necessary changes. However, keeping the data of your company and its users from falling into the wrong hands offers a priceless peace of mind. If you're not sure how secure your current site is, Semalt is here to help.

Our team of experts knows all the ins and outs of WordPress and can help evaluate both the safety and the effectiveness of your website. After you've made the proper security adjustments, you can work with Semalt to also improve the content and SEO appeal of your website, helping you reach wider audiences and make sure that their information is always safe with you. Ready to learn more about Semalt, our Dedicated SEO Dashboard, and the wide range of other services we offer? Contact us today to learn more! 

mass gmail